Careum grants

The Careum Foundation supports training in healthcare through innovation and development.

The Careum Foundation supports students who have performed exceptionally well in their bachelor's degree in Nursing or those who have a Bachelor of Science degree and have performed very well in actual practice and want to go on to take the subsequent “Master of Science FH in Nursing” course offered by the Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences, Department of Health Science in Zurich. The Foundation awards a limited number of grants each year.

Level and type of grant

The grant for the subsequent “Master of Science FH in Nursing” course offered by the Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences, Department of Health Science is worth up to CHF 5,000 per candidate per year or an overall maximum of CHF 15,000. The size of any award will also take personal circumstances into account. Partial grants are also possible. The contributions paid under the grants take the form of interest-free special loans, which are automatically converted into a non-repayable grant once the recipient has successfully completed their master's course.

Applications and selection

Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences, Department of Health Science checks the content of applications and makes sure they are complete, then forwards them to the grants committee at the Careum Foundation. This committee then makes a decision regarding any awards. Applications must be submitted by 31 July of any given year. Upon making an application, applicants accept the conditions associated with grants.

Further information

Further information regarding the rules and the procedure involved can be found in the download area on the right, along with the application forms.


Kontakt

Kalaidos  Fachhochschule
Departement Gesundheit

Careum Stipendium
Pestalozzistrasse 5
CH-8032 Zürich

T +41 43 222 63 00
E-Mail

Careum Stipendium

Die Careum Stiftung fördert die Bildung im Gesundheitswesen durch Innovation und Entwicklung.

Die Careum Stiftung fördert Studierende, die im Bachelor-Studium Pflege oder mit einem Bachelor of Science-Abschluss in der Praxis überdurchschnittliche Leistungen erbracht haben und den konsekutiven Masterstudiengang «Master of Science FH in Nursing» der Kalaidos Fachhochschule Gesundheit in Zürich absolvieren wollen. Die Stiftung vergibt jährlich eine limitierte Anzahl Stipendien.

Höhe und Art des Stipendiums

Das Stipendium für den konsekutiven Masterstudiengang «Master of Science FH in Nursing» der Kalaidos Fachhochschule Gesundheit beträgt maximal CHF 5000 pro Kandidatin oder Kandidat pro Jahr, beziehungsweise insgesamt maximal CHF 15 000. Bei der Bemessung wird den persönlichen Verhältnissen Rechnung getragen. Auch Teilstipendien sind möglich. Die Stipendienbeiträge sind als zinslose Spezialdarlehen ausgestaltet, die mit dem erfolgreichen Abschluss des Masterstudienganges automatisch in ein nicht rückzahlungspflichtiges Stipendium umgewandelt werden.

Bewerbung und Auswahl

Die Bewerbungen werden durch die Kalaidos Fachhochschule Gesundheit auf Vollständigkeit und Inhalt geprüft und als Antrag dem Stipendienausschuss der Careum Stiftung zugestellt. Dieser entscheidet über die Vergaben. Die Bewerbungen sind jeweils bis zum 31. Juli einzureichen. Mit der Bewerbung akzeptieren die Antragsstellenden die Stipendienbedingungen.

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Informationen zum Reglement und dem Verfahren sowie die Bewerbungsformulare finden Sie rechts im Downloadbereich.


Kontakt

Kalaidos  Fachhochschule
Departement Gesundheit

Careum Stipendium
Pestalozzistrasse 5
CH-8032 Zürich

T +41 43 222 63 00
E-Mail