Skip to Content

Careum in brief

Careum encourages people to think about the future of health and care.

The Careum Foundation, which was established in 1882 as a nursing school and hospital by the Zurich-Fluntern Red Cross, sees itself as an organisation that promotes dialogue between those involved in healthcare.

Careum highlights how trends in healthcare can be turned into specific projects within training policy. The aim is to provide the right kind of impetus and highlight possible solutions for actively helping to shape the future of health care and particularly training in this area. This is completely in keeping with the Foundation's purpose: “The Foundation supports training in healthcare and social services through innovation and development.”

Through the Careum Congress, Careum Forum, Careum Dialog and Sciana – The Health Leaders Network, Careum offers attractive platforms for exchanging ideas about forward-looking issues relating to healthcare training policy.

The name Careum is derived from the words “care” and “lyceum” (a place of learning in ancient Athens).

The charitable Careum Foundation is an organisation with an independent outlook – as well as being financially and politically independent – that maintains a liberal attitude and looks beyond disciplinary boundaries.


These topics might be of interest to you These topics might be of interest to you

Saut au contenu

Careum en bref

Careum invite à imaginer l'avenir du monde de la santé.

La fondation Careum, fondée en 1882 comme «Schwesternschule und Krankenhaus vom Roten Kreuz Zürich-Fluntern» (École d’infirmières et hôpital de la Croix-Rouge Zürich-Fluntern), est une organisation qui promeut le dialogue entre les différents acteurs de la santé.

Careum montre comment transformer les tendances du secteur de la santé en projets éducatifs concrets. Son objectif est de donner les impulsions nécessaires et de suggérer des solutions possibles pour contribuer activement à la création du monde de la santé de demain, en particulier de la formation à la santé. En ce sens: «La fondation promeut la formation dans les secteurs de la santé et du social grâce à l’innovation et au développement».

Avec le Congrès Careum, le Forum Careum, le Dialogue Careum et Sciana – The Health Leaders Network, la fondation offre des plateformes attrayantes pour l’échange d’idées sur des questions porteuses d’avenir en matière de politique de formation des professionnels de la santé.

Le nom Careum est dérivé des concepts «to care» (anglais pour s’occuper, prendre soin de) et «lyceum» (lieux d’enseignement dans l’Athènes antique).

Careum, qui est une fondation à but non lucratif, jouit d’une indépendance intellectuelle, financière et politique, adopte une position libérale et pense au-delà des frontières.


Les thèmes ci-dessous pourraient aussi vous intéresser Les thèmes ci-dessous pourraient aussi vous intéresser