Skip to Content

Interprofessionalism

A plea to come together: collaboration between specialists from healthcare and medicine is the key to delivering the best possible care.

Today's healthcare sector is no place for the “lone wolf”. Ever more importance is being placed on collaboration and networking between individual groups of professionals in a healthcare scene typified by increasing complexity and a shortage of resources.

Building interprofessionalism into professional practice and training can help keep pace with this trend. It is all about collaboration between specialists from healthcare and medicine within teams that transcend individual professions – with a view to ensuring people are looked after and given optimal care. It also, however, covers collaboration with patients and their relatives. The idea is start a conversation – on equal terms – between all involved.

Careum wants to prepare future healthcare specialists for interprofessional collaboration. This is why people should learn with, from and about one another, right from their training days, in order to equip them for the challenges of healthcare.

Measures

Careum has been advocating interprofessionalism for many years through various measures. The Interprofessionalism Steering Group controls and coordinates the development of interprofessional learning options as part of the training on offer at the Careum Campus. The aim is for students to get to know other groups of professionals during joint learning units and practise collaboration:

  • Interprofessional training ward Zurich
    There are plans to set up an innovative “Interprofessional clinical training ward”, based on a Scandinavian model, at University Hospital Zurich – the only one of its kind in Switzerland. Here, students and trainees will have an opportunity to look after “real” patients independently under supervision as part of their training.

    Find out more about the Interprofessional clinical training ward Zurich
     
  • Joint learning modules for medical and nursing personnel
    In two interprofessional learning modules, medical and nursing students have an opportunity to train in and practise how to act and communicate together in emergency situations and how, as a team, to convey life-changing news to patients in a gentle and empathetic manner.

    Find out more about the learning modules for medicine and nursing
     
  • Mobident – dental hygiene and dentistry on the move
    The Mobident mobile dental practice is somewhere students from dental hygiene and dentistry courses can treat residents in homes for the elderly.

    Find out more about Mobident
     
  • Main Library – Medicine Careum
    The “Main Library – Medicine Careum” on the Careum Campus serves students and trainees from different healthcare and medical professions and is also somewhere people can meet.

    Find out more about “Main Library – Medicine Careum”
 

Events

Careum participates in conventions, workshops and conferences on the issues of interprofessionalism and healthcare education policy.

Find out more about events

Publications

Kaap-Fröhlich, S. (2018). Interprofessionelle Ausbildung für die Gesundheitsversorgung von morgen – eine Schweizer Perspektive. Public Health Forum, 26(1), 42-44.

Themenheft «Interprofessionelle Ausbildung» – herausgegeben von der Robert Bosch Stiftung und der Gesellschaft für Medizinische Ausbildung (2016). GMS Journal for Medical Education, Issue 2.

Sottas, B., Mentrup, C., & Meyer, P. C. (2016). Interprofessionelle Bildung und Praxis in Schweden. IJHP – International Journal of Health Professions, Volume 3, Issue1. PDF


You may also be interested in the following topics You may also be interested in the following topics

Contact

Careum Education Development

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail

Saut au contenu

Interprofessionalité

Un plaidoyer pour la collaboration: la coopération entre les spécialistes de la santé et de la médecine comme clé d’une prise en charge optimale.

Dans le secteur de la santé, l’approche consistant à faire cavalier seul a fait son temps. Dans un contexte de prise en charge toujours plus complexe de la santé avec des ressources limitées, l’importance de la collaboration et de la mise en réseau des différents groupes professionnels va croissant.

L’interprofessionnalité dans la pratique professionnelle et la formation tient compte de cette évolution. Elle mise sur la collaboration des spécialistes de la santé et de la médecine au sein d’équipe pluridisciplinaires, afin d’assurer une prise en charge et un suivi de qualité. Elle inclut également la collaboration avec les patientes et patients, ainsi qu’avec leurs proches. L’essentiel est d’aspirer à une discussion commune avec tous les participants, sur un pied d’égalité.

Careum souhaite préparer les futurs spécialistes de la santé à la collaboration interprofessionnelle. Il est donc indispensable que la formation soit basée sur un échange permanent, afin de pouvoir surmonter les défis dans le secteur de la santé.

Mesures

Cela fait déjà plusieurs années que Careum s’engage sur le thème de l’interprofessionnalité avec différentes mesures. Le groupe de pilotage sur l'interprofessionalité dirige et coordonne l’élaboration d’offres d’apprentissage interprofessionnelles dans la formation sur le campus Careum. Les unités d’apprentissage communes doivent permettre aux étudiants des différents groupes professionnels de découvrir la collaboration et de s’y exercer:

  • Station de formation interprofessionnelle Zurich
    Une «Station de formation clinique interprofessionnelle», innovante et unqique en Suisse, inspirée du modèle scandinave, sera mise sur pied à l’hôpital universitaire de Zurich. Des apprentis et étudiants issus de professions et niveaux de formation différents pourront y s'occuper indépendamment de «vrais» patients sous la supervision pendant leur formation.

    En savoir plus sur la Station de formation clinique interprofessionnelle Zurich
     
  • Modules communs pour les médecins et les infirmiers
    Les étudiants en médecine et en soins infirmiers peuvent s’entraîner, au sein de deux modules d’apprentissage interprofessionnels, à l’action et à la communication communes en situation d’urgence ainsi qu’à la manière d’annoncer avec délicatesse et empathie une nouvelle dévastatrice aux patients.

    En savoir plus sur les modules d'apprentissage pour la médecine et les soins
     
  • Mobident – hygiène et médecine dentaires itinérantes
    Le cabinet dentaire mobile MobiDent permet aux étudiants des spécialisations hygiène dentaire et médecine dentaire de traiter ensemble les résidents des maisons de retraite.

    En savoir plus sur Mobident
     
  • Bibliothèque Centrale – Médecine Careum
    La «Bibliothèque Centrale – Médecine Careum», installée sur le campus Careum, est destinée aux étudiants et apprentis des différents métiers de la santé et de médecine, et leur fournit un espace de rencontres.

    En savoir plus sur la «Bibliothèque Centrale – Médecine Careum»
 

Manifestations

Careum participe à des congrès, des ateliers et des séminaires sur les thèmes de l’interprofessionnalité et de la politique de formation aux métiers de la santé.

En savoir plus sur les manifestations

Publications

Kaap-Fröhlich, S. (2018). Interprofessionelle Ausbildung für die Gesundheitsversorgung von morgen – eine Schweizer Perspektive. Public Health Forum, 26(1), 42-44.

Themenheft «Interprofessionelle Ausbildung» – herausgegeben von der Robert Bosch Stiftung und der Gesellschaft für Medizinische Ausbildung (2016). GMS Journal for Medical Education, Issue 2.

Sottas, B., Mentrup, C., & Meyer, P. C. (2016). Interprofessionelle Bildung und Praxis in Schweden. IJHP – International Journal of Health Professions, Volume 3, Issue1. PDF


Les thèmes ci-dessous pourraient aussi vous intéresser Les thèmes ci-dessous pourraient aussi vous intéresser

Contact

Développement de
formation Careum

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail