Skip to Content

An intersectoral hub

Careum wants to make a significant contribution to bring education and healthcare policy together.

Changes within society present the healthcare professions with new challenges. These call for new approaches to training and continuing education.  And it is clear that regulations often impede innovation and outdated job descriptions confine people to their roles rather than encouraging them to work together. Inspired by the Lancet report and other analyses, Careum wants to help get rid of the old silos that undermine training and the fixation on single professions. What is called for now – to boost effectiveness and efficiency, increase patient safety and improve quality of life for all concerned – is an interprofessional and cross-sectoral form of learning. This process is being helped along by discussions, explanations, comparisons and negotiations.

Revising education strategies

Careum wants to provide impetus, build bridges and act as an intermediary within the German-speaking countries of Europe and thereby make a significant contribution towards bringing education and healthcare policy together. The aim is an ambitious one. Education strategies need to be revised in order to bring together experts from different professions and roles – beyond the care specifically relating to patients – to form effective communities capable of taking action. The message is about developing an attitude and culture based on working together in new ways. Given that both human and financial resources are becoming scarcer, society is demanding greater effectiveness and efficiency.

Careum is involved in the international debate via dialogue, publications and contributions to conferences across three countries. The Foundation has made a commitment, in the form of an “intersectoral hub for healthcare education policy”, to serve as an intermediary between healthcare policy, education policy and other sectors with a view to involving stakeholders in any dialogue and developing and consolidating education concepts that are fit for purpose. Careum is working on creating and maintaining platforms for exchange with organisations pursuing similar objectives. Various inputs, cross-border networks, exchanges of experience and solutions to problems should ensure a broad-based and decisive impact. Careum's intention is to try and maintain a common “thread” through the discourse, help oversee the processes involved and ensure results are achieved.

Read more about the International Workshop June 2015


You may also be interested in the following topics You may also be interested in the following topics

Contact

Careum Education Development

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail

Saut au contenu

Plaque tournante intersectorielle

Careum souhaite apporter une contribution notable au rapprochement des politiques de formation et de santé.

Les changements que connaît la société mettent les métiers de la santé face à de nouveaux défis, qui appellent de nouvelles orientations dans la formation initiale et continue.  À cet égard, les régulations semblent souvent entraver les innovations et les conceptions dépassées des métiers encourager le travail séparé plutôt qu’ensemble. Incitée par le rapport Lancet et d’autres analyses, Careum veut contribuer au dépassement des vieilles conceptions d’une formation par blocs et de la fixation sur une seule profession. Afin d’assurer une plus grande efficacité, une sécurité des patients accrue et une meilleure qualité de vie pour toutes les personnes touchées, il est indispensable de miser sur un apprentissage interprofessionnel et intersectoriel. Des impulsions sont données en ce sens par des discussions, des explications, des comparaisons et des négociations.

Revoir les stratégies de formation

Careum se comprend comme une institution qui donne des impulsions, jette des ponts et joue les intermédiaires en Europe germanophone, visant ainsi à apporter une contribution notable au rapprochement des politiques de formation et de santé. L’objectif est ambitieux: les stratégies de formation doivent être revues afin de rassembler les professionnels des différents métiers et fonctions au sein de communautés d’intervention efficaces, au-delà de la simple prise en charge liée aux patients. La maxime centrale est ici celle d’une approche et d’une culture axées sur une nouvelle collaboration. La société, en raison des ressources personnelles et financières en baisse constante, exige de meilleures effets et une efficacité accrue.

Careum participe aux débats internationaux avec des dialogues tripartites, des publications et des congrès. La fondation s’engage en tant qu’intermédiaire entre la politique de santé et la politique de formation avec une «plaque tournante intersectorielle pour la politique de formation à la santé». Elle intervient aussi dans d’autres secteurs pour inviter les acteurs à un dialogue et développer et consolider des concepts de formation adaptés aux besoins. Careum travaille sur l’élaboration et l’entretien de plateformes d’échanges, en collaboration avec des organisations qui poursuivent des objectifs similaires. Leur vaste impact et leur rôle déterminant doivent être assurés par les impulsions, les réseaux internationaux, l’échange d’expériences et les résolutions de problèmes. Pour cela, Careum tient à défendre le «fil conducteur» dans les discours, à présenter les processus et à garantir les résultats.


Les thèmes ci-dessous pourraient aussi vous intéresser Les thèmes ci-dessous pourraient aussi vous intéresser

Contact

Développement de
formation Careum

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail