In liaison with university, hospital and ETH

The geographical proximity of the Careum Campus to the University of Zurich, University Hospital Zurich and ETH Zurich allows collaborations across the individual institutions.

The Careum Campus is situated in the heart of Zurich's university district. It is therefore in an ideal location for realising the Foundation's mission to promote training in healthcare and social services through innovation and development. The fact that the University of Zurich, University Hospital Zurich and ETH Zurich are just next door provides ideal opportunities for building networks between those involved in innovation, research and development for a forward-looking approach to healthcare training.

This physical proximity promotes collaboration across institutions, as regards the training and continuing education of health professionals (at all levels of training), when it comes to devising content for learning and teaching material and providing access to content for teaching and research purposes via the Main Library – Medicine Careum at the University of Zurich.

Projects and examples from practice are presented at lunchtime events and colloquia, creating opportunities for cooperation between institutions and organisations from the university district and the Careum Group.

Research colloquia and the research workshop serve as a framework for discussion, paving the way for self-critical reflection on current research issues, specialist content and research methods. They also help to facilitate more in-depth collaboration with researchers in nursing and health science in Zurich.

As well as accommodating the training institutions within the Careum Group, the Careum Campus offers space for other organisations and institutes involved in healthcare training and research.

University of Zurich

 

University Hospital Zurich


Site plan

Click here for a detailed site plan of the Careum Campus.

The future of the university district

The city of Zurich's university district, which is located right next to the Careum Campus, is undergoing some significant changes. The long-term project «Berthold» is being carried out jointly by the Canton and City of Zurich, University Hospital Zurich, the University of Zurich and ETH Zurich.


Contact

Careum Foundation

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

info@careum.ch

Lié avec l’université, l’hôpital et l’EPF

La proximité géographique du campus Careum avec l’université, l’hôpital universitaire et l’EPF de Zurich permet d’instaurer une collaboration entre les institutions.

Le campus Careum se situe en plein cœur du quartier universitaire de la ville de Zurich, un lieu idéal pour réaliser l’objectif de la fondation: promouvoir la formation dans les secteurs de la santé et du social grâce à l’innovation et au développement Le voisinage immédiat de l’université de Zurich, de l’hôpital universitaire de Zurich et de l’EPF Zurich permet de connecter de manière optimale l’innovation, la recherche et le développement pour une formation porteuse d’avenir dans le secteur de la santé.

La proximité géographique encourage la collaboration interinstitutionnelle dans la formation initiale et continue des professionnels de la santé à tous les niveaux, dans l’élaboration des contenus de formation pour les manuels et les supports didactiques, ainsi que dans l’accès aux contenus pour l’enseignement et la recherche grâce à la «Bibliothèque Centrale – Médecine Careum» de l’université de Zurich.

Les projets et les exemples pratiques sont présentés dans le cadre de déjeuners-événements et de colloques, qui sont autant de points de contact pour la coopération des institutions et des organisations du Hochschulgebiet et du groupe Careum.

Les colloques et ateliers de recherche offrent un cadre aux discussions afin de soumettre les sujets de recherche actuels, les contenus spécialisés et les méthodes de recherche à une réflexion autocritique.  Ils permettent d’approfondir la collaboration entre les chercheurs des sciences des soins et de la santé à Zurich.

Outre les institutions de formation du groupe Careum, le campus Careum offre un espace aux autres organisations et instituts qui s’engagent en faveur de la formation et de la recherche dans le secteur de la santé:

Université de Zurich


Hôpital universitaire Zurich


Plan de situation

Vous trouverez ici un plan de situation détaillé du campus Careum.

Avenir du quartier universitaire

Le quartier Hochschulgebiet de la ville de Zurich, juste à côté du campus Careum, va considérablement changer. Le projet intergénérationnnel «Berthold» sera réalisé en coopération entre le canton et la ville de Zurich, l’hôpital universitaire, l’université et l’EPF Zurich.


Contact

Fondation Careum

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

info@careum.ch