Skip to Content

Learning and teaching material

Careum develops learning and teaching material for vocational colleges, higher vocational colleges, and universities of applied sciences.

Careum learning and teaching material is specifically tailored to the requirements of the respective level of training concerned. It is used in training institutions associated with healthcare and social services, as well as in hospitals, homes for the elderly/nursing homes, and by the Swiss Association for Assistance and Care at Home.

Overall, learning and teaching material is broadly aligned with the Swiss training system and training objectives defined at a national level. It is based on descriptions of competencies and professional profiles. The aim is to encourage trainees and students to assume a more active role and help them develop sound competencies independently. Learning and teaching material is evaluated on a regular basis and developed further.

Vocational colleges

Careum develops reference teaching material for Switzerland in collaboration with organisations from the world of work, training centres with an interest in this area, and various authors working at a national level. This kind of activity is based on training ordinances, training plans, and training programmes. Careum's products are designed to provide trainees with the best possible preparation for completing their Federal Vocational Education and Training (VET) Diploma examination and entering professional practice. Careum teaching material is published in French, German, and Italian. Since 2015, certain products have also been available in English.

Higher vocational colleges

Problem-based learning (PBL) provides the basis for the learning and teaching material used for training courses in Biomedical Analysis, Dental Hygiene, Clinical Radiology, Surgery, and Nursing at higher vocational colleges. The topic-based units are associated with professional profiles – as described with the respective work processes and competencies in the national teaching framework plans. The didactic model favours self-managed and competency-oriented learning. This allows students to apply the knowledge and aptitudes they have developed to situations from day-to-day professional practice.

Careum PBL curricula are used at the following training centres:


Universities of applied sciences

For universities of applied sciences, Careum compiles training content in books or teaching material.


These topics might be of interest to you These topics might be of interest to you

Contact

Careum Education Development

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail

Saut au contenu

Manuels et supports didactiques

Careum réalise et publie des manuels et supports didactiques à l’intention des écoles professionnelles, des écoles supérieures et des hautes écoles spécialisées.

Les manuels et supports didactiques de Careum répondent spécifiquement aux exigences du niveau de formation correspondant. Ils sont non seulement utilisés dans les établissements de formation des secteurs de la santé et du social, mais également dans les hôpitaux, les maisons de retraite et les centres de soins, ainsi que les services de soins à domicile.

Les manuels et supports didactiques reposent de manière prépondérante sur le système de formation suisse ainsi que sur les objectifs de formation fixés à l’échelle nationale. Ils sont basés sur les descriptions des compétences et profils professionnels. Ils sont conçus pour favoriser la participation des apprentis et des étudiants et soutenir le développement autonome de compétences approfondies. Les manuels et supports didactiques sont évalués et renouvelés de manière périodique.

École professionnelle (EP)

Avec les organisations du monde du travail et les centres de formation intéressés, ainsi que des auteurs de différents cantons, Careum développe les supports didactiques de référence pour la Suisse. Pour ce faire, Careum s’appuie sur les ordonnances sur la formation, ainsi que sur les plans et programmes de formation. Les produits de Careum ont pour vocation de fournir la meilleure préparation possible à l’examen de fin d’apprentissage et à la pratique professionnelle. Les supports didactiques de Careum sont publiés en allemand, français et italien. Depuis 2015, certains produits sont également disponibles en anglais.

Écoles supérieures (ES)

L’apprentissage par problèmes (APP) constitue la base des manuels et supports didactiques des filières de formation analyse biomédicale, hygiène dentaire, radiologie médico-technique, technique opératoire et soins, enseignées dans les écoles supérieures. Les unités thématiques se rapportent aux profils professionnels qui sont décrits, avec les processus de travail et compétences correspondants, dans les plans d’études cadres nationaux. Cette approche didactique favorise l’apprentissage autogéré et axé sur les compétences. Elle permet aux étudiants d’appliquer les connaissances et habiletés acquises à des situations du quotidien professionnel.

Les cursus APP de Careum sont mis en œuvre dans les centres de formation suivants:


Haute école spécialisée (HES)

Careum réalise des ouvrages et supports didactiques sur mesure à l’intention des hautes écoles spécialisées.


Les thèmes ci-dessous pourraient aussi vous intéresser Les thèmes ci-dessous pourraient aussi vous intéresser

Contact

Développement de
formation Careum

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail