E-learning

Careum involves digital media in education and training.

E-learning is an important way of supplementing classroom-based teaching. With this in mind, Careum has made the versatile Careum Online Learning (CareOL) environment available since 2007. The online platform offers trainees, students, and teachers shared access to course contents. It also, however, serves as a tool for organising learning and teaching on a day-to-day basis. Among other things, users can organise themselves into learning groups and access online tests and training films. Over 2,400 students, trainees, and teachers use the learning platform on a regular basis. It is based on the OLAT learning management system at the University of Zurich.

The team of Careum Careum Knowledge management is constantly improving the learning platform. The experiences of those involved in a support capacity are duly fed in, while evaluation of teaching and learning material helps with further development and expansion. CareOL also undergoes ongoing further development in collaboration with media educationalists from training centres belonging to the curriculum association for problem-based learning.

A learning platform may be used, for example, for purely virtual events or for blended learning scenarios where both classroom-based teaching and computer-supported learning are combined. Careum is continually looking to develop this area further.

Conference “Digital teaching and learning 2017”

Careum has organized a conference on "Digital learning and teaching" (in german) at the Careum Auditorium on November 29, 2017. 60 participants exchanged views on how digital media can be used in the education and training of health professionals. In four workshops and five workstations, they discussed and tested practical examples, models and learning scenarios.


Contact

Careum Education Development

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail

Apprentissage en ligne

Careum implique les médias digitaux dans l'éducation et la formation.

L’apprentissage en ligne est un complément important aux cours présentiels. Depuis 2007, Careum met à disposition la plateforme en ligne multifonctionnelle (CareOL). La plateforme offre aux apprentis, étudiants et enseignants un accès commun aux contenus didactiques. Elle se veut également un outil d’organisation des apprentissages pour les élèves comme pour les formateurs. Les utilisateurs peuvent notamment former des groupes d’étude et télécharger des tests et vidéos éducatives en ligne. Plus de 2400 étudiants, apprentis et enseignants utilisent régulièrement la plateforme d’apprentissage, qui est basée sur le système de gestion des apprentissages OLAT de l’université de Zurich.

L’équipe de la Gestion du savoir de Careum assure la mise à jour continue de la plateforme, en prenant en compte les expériences faites par le service technique. L’évaluation des manuels et supports didactiques contribue également au développement et au perfectionnement des contenus. De plus, CareOL fait l’objet d’améliorations continues en collaboration avec des pédagogues du domaine des médias qui travaillent auprès des centres de formation de l’association du cursus de l’apprentissage par problèmes.

La plateforme d’apprentissage peut également servir à organiser des manifestations purement virtuelles ou des scénarios de «blended learning». Ce type de scénarios combine apprentissage présentiel et apprentissage assisté par ordinateur. Careum apporte continuellement des développements dans ce domaine.

Conférence «Enseignement et apprentissage en ligne 2017»

Careum a organisé une conférence sur le sujet de «l'enseignement et l'apprentissage en ligne» (en allemand) à l'auditorium Careum le 29 novembre 2017. 60 participants ont partagé leurs points de vue sur la façon dont les médias digitaux peuvent être utilisés dans l'éducation et la formation des professionnels de la santé. Dans quatre ateliers et cinq postes de travail, ils ont discuté et testé des exemples pratiques, des modèles et des scénarios d'apprentissage.


Contact

Développement de
formation Careum

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail