Knowledge management

Networking knowledge: technology helps us reduce complexity in our day-to-day lives and provides support for learning, teaching, research, collaboration, and the provision of information.

Careum sees itself as a knowledge-based organisation. The knowledge management team supports the Careum Group with the procurement, preparation, and dissemination of knowledge. It makes the relevant tools available and uses modern information technology. The emphasis is on web-based services such as the website, blog, intranet, address databases, management of literature, and the learning platform. The knowledge management team therefore provides the services required for external and internal communication, research, and online learning.

In addition to devising and developing things, the knowledge management team also provides operational support and training for users. The basic concept of networking is kept alive in terms of both teams and content. The aim is to improve synergies right across the Careum Group on the back of IT solutions. Interdisciplinarity plays an important role here.

Since 2007, Careum has been operating the CareOL learning environment for the Careum Group. This online platform offers students, trainees, and teachers shared access to course contents. It can also be used to organise learning and teaching on a day-to-day basis and thereby support training centres in the day-to-day delivery of education.

The knowledge management team is actively involved in the wider community of Swiss universities, while identifying trends and understanding their impact are part and parcel of what Careum is all about.

In order to keep pace with developments, the knowledge management team is constantly adapting the application landscape and IT infrastructure. With all projects, user-friendliness, mobility, and a well-established feedback culture are at the top of any “wish list”. Careum believes the main job of knowledge management is the networking of knowledge. This starts with selecting the right tools for those who have the knowledge, with technology very much informed by design, content, or didactic considerations.

An overview of knowledge management services

  • Provision and operation of online services such as the website, intranet, access arrangements, video portals
  • Solutions for online learning, evaluation and analysis of the learning environment and IT tools
  • Innovation management and creation of synergies between the various areas within Careum and between Careum and its partners

Downloads Downloads

Contact

Careum Education Development

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail

Gestion du savoir

Mise en réseau des connaissances: la technique nous aide à simplifier les tâches complexes du quotidien et soutient l’apprentissage, l’enseignement, la recherche, le travail d’équipe et la transmission d’informations.

Careum se définit comme une organisation du savoir. L’équipe Gestion du savoir épaule le groupe Careum dans la collecte, la préparation et la diffusion des connaissances. Elle met à disposition les outils nécessaires, en misant sur les plus récentes technologies de l’information. L’accent est mis sur les services basés sur le web comme les sites Internet, les blogs, l’intranet, les banques d’adresses, la gestion des publications spécialisées et la plateforme d’apprentissage. Ces outils permettent à la Gestion du savoir de fournir les services nécessaires à la communication externe et interne, à la recherche et à l’apprentissage en ligne.

En plus de l’élaboration et du développement, l’équipe Gestion du savoir propose du soutien dans la réalisation opérationnelle et des formations pour les utilisateurs. Le concept initial de mise en réseau s’applique aussi bien aux équipes qu’aux contenus. L’objectif est de renforcer les synergies grâce à des solutions informatiques à l’échelle du groupe Careum. L’interdisciplinarité joue un rôle important à cet égard.

Depuis 2007, Careum gère la plateforme d’apprentissage CareOL pour le groupe Careum. Cette plateforme offre aux apprentis, étudiants et enseignants un accès commun aux contenus didactiques. Elle se veut aussi un outil d’organisation des apprentissages pour les élèves comme pour les formateurs, ce qui permet d’alléger les tâches académiques des centres de formation.

L’équipe Gestion du savoir participe activement aux travaux de la communauté universitaire suisse. Savoir observer et interpréter les tendances et leurs influences potentielles est un principe de base pour Careum.

Afin de rester à l’affût des développements, l’équipe Gestion du savoir adapte continuellement les applications et l’infrastructure informatique. Indépendamment du projet, la convivialité, la mobilité et une culture d’ouverture face aux feedbacks figurent au premier plan des exigences. Careum considère que la tâche première de la Gestion du savoir est la mise en réseau des connaissances, à commencer par la sélection d’outils adéquats pour les formateurs, sachant que la technique suit invariablement le design, le contenu ou la didactique.

Aperçu des services de la Gestion du savoir

  • Mise à disposition et gestion de services en ligne tels que les sites Internet, l’intranet, les accès, les portails vidéo
  • Solution d’apprentissage en ligne, évaluation et analyse de l’environnement d’apprentissage et des outils informatiques
  • Gestion des innovations et création de synergies entre les différents domaines et partenaires de Careum

Télécharger Télécharger

Contact

Développement de
formation Careum

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail