Careum Working Papers

Careum Working Paper 7

Outline of a new healthcare education policy

What kind of education does the healthcare system require? With five proposals and four strategic measures, the idea is to show those with political power, the training institutions and the companies involved in the healthcare system how to go about effecting change in terms of the education available for the professions in the healthcare system.

more

Careum Working Paper 6

Patient education in Switzerland

The Careum Foundation has taken a systematic look at the situation regarding patient education in Switzerland and analysed in particular the education on offer to people with chronic conditions. Working Paper 6 explains Careum's “Patient Education” project, along with the relevant analytical criteria, objectives and range of options in this area.

more

Careum Working Paper 5

Who is the fastest?

Working Paper 5 provides an international comparison of various factors which influence innovations within healthcare. Three theories regarding competition for health care innovations emerge from the observations:

  1. The improvement of people’s health, even in Western European countries, requires fundamental changes in the public health systems.
  2. The innovation of innovation processes themselves will have to go much further than we thought.
  3. Empowerment of citizens and patients as keepers of their health is the key to more efficient healthcare innovation.
more

Careum Working Paper 4

Global healthcare?

The future of medical and wellness tourism: Working Paper 4 looks at views and theories on cross-border competition for patients.

more

Careum Working Paper 3

Where do the best go?

This paper sheds light on the relevance of the migration of health workers for Switzerland, the measures taken to hopefully raise self-sufficiency, and it sets the country in regards to the WHO code of practice on the international recruitment of health personnel. It appears that the mobility of healthcare workers will remain an important element for the Swiss healthcare system. However, it cannot be seen as the definitive solution.

more

Careum Working Paper 2

Where do the best come from?

Working Paper 2 looks at the challenges ahead and tries to derive skills profiles for health professionals who will be fit for the future. It also develops four theories regarding training for healthcare up to 2032. It is a plea for competence centres in a system based on division of labour.

more

Careum Working Paper 1

Ageing Workforce in an Ageing Society

A “care crisis” and “shortage of healthcare personnel” are some of the keywords in Working Paper 1. Careum takes an in-depth look at the challenges presented by an ageing society – in terms of both the training and continuing education of health professionals.

more

Careum Working Papers

Careum Working Paper 7

Former des professionnels pour le monde de la santé: une stratégie intersectorielle

De quelle formation le système de santé a-t-il besoin? Cinq postulats et quatre mesures stratégiques sont utilisés pour montrer aux instances politiques dirigeantes, aux institutions de formation et aux entreprises actives dans le système de santé comment le processus de transformation de la formation aux métiers de la santé peut être abordé.

plus

Careum Working Paper 6

La formation des patients en Suisse

La fondation Careum a systématiquement examiné la situation de la formation des patients en Suisse et analysé en particulier l’offre de formation pour les personnes atteintes de maladies chroniques. Le Working Paper 6 aborde le projet Careum «Formation des patients», les critères de l’analyse, les objectifs ainsi que la sélection des offres.

plus

Careum Working Paper 5

Qui est le plus rapide?

Le Working Paper 5 compare les différents facteurs d’influence sur les innovations dans le secteur de la santé mondiale. De ces observations découlent trois thèses sur la concurrence pour les innovations dans le secteur de la santé:

  1. L’amélioration de la santé de la population nécessite aussi des changements fondamentaux dans les systèmes de santé d’Europe de l’Ouest.
  2. L’innovation des processus novateurs doit elle-même aller encore plus loin.
  3. L’empowerment des citoyens et des patients pour le maintien de leur santé est la clé d’une innovation efficace en matière de santé.
plus

Careum Working Paper 4

Une santé globale?

L’avenir du tourisme de santé et de bien-être: le Working Paper 4 thématise les perspectives et les thèses sur la concurrence internationale autour des patients.

plus

Careum Working Paper 3

Où vont les meilleurs?

Ce document met en lumière l’importance de la migration des professionnels de la santé pour la Suisse et les mesures prises dans l’espoir d’atteindre l’autosuffisance. Il situe également le pays par rapport au Code de pratique mondial de l’OMS pour le recrutement des personnels de santé. Il apparaît que la mobilité des travailleurs de la santé continuera à représenter un aspect important du système de santé suisse. Elle ne saurait toutefois être considérée comme une solution définitive.

plus

Careum Working Paper 2

D’où viennent les meilleurs?

Le Working Paper 2 se base sur les défis présentés par les profils de compétences des professionnels de la santé équipés pour l’avenir et approfondit quatre thèses sur la formation pour le secteur de la santé 2032. Ce plaidoyer défend les centres de compétences dans un système de répartition du travail.

plus

Careum Working Paper 1

Ageing Workforce in an Ageing Society

«Urgence sanitaire» et «pénurie de personnel» sont les principaux mots-clés du Working Paper 1. Careum se penche plus longuement sur le défi que représente le vieillissement de la société, autant dans la formation initiale que continue des professionnels de la santé.

plus