Young Carers – “Dialogue and testimonials”

End of Project Conference

For the first time scientific research results about young carers and young adult carers in Switzerland were introduced at a conference: Careum Research, the research institute of the Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences, has presented new findings on the 24 March 2017 in Neuchâtel.

Beside the scientific research results, national and foreign practical projects were introduced at the conference. A round table with health professionals and affected persons has discussed suitable measures for the development of demand-orientated offers to be able to support these young people and their families.

Representatives from the politics (Monika Maire-Hefti, member of the governing council from Neuchâtel, and Dr. med. Margreet Duetz Schmucki, Federal Office of Public Health, Bern), international experts as well as affected young people have discussed possible solution attempts, so that suitable support and discharge possibilities can be developed for these young people.

Downloads of the conference documents

Programme (german/french)
Presentation of Agnes Leu, Marianne Frech and Corinna Jung, Careum Research, Zurich (german)
Presentation of Julie Bordet and Silvia Parraga Furnari, Le Biceps, Geneva (french)
Presentation of Margreet Duetz Schmucki, Federal Office of Public Health, Bern (german)
Presentation of Margreet Duetz Schmucki, Federal Office of Public Health, Bern (french)
Presentation of Katharina Lux, Zentrum für Qualität in der Pflege, Berlin (german/french)
Presentation of Julie Dupont, Jeunes Aidants & Proches, Brussels (french)
Presentation of Karin Gäumann-Felix, Bildungszentrum Gesundheit und Soziales, Olten (german)

Further information

Short report of the conference (german)
Programme “Young Carers” of Careum Research
Blog about Young Carers in Switzerland: First scientific research results (german)

Photo gallery Photo gallery

Young Carers – «Dialogues et témoignages»

Fin du projet conférence

Pour la première fois, des résultats de recherche concernant des enfants, adolescents et jeunes adultes aidants en Suisse étaient montrés à une conférence: Careum Recherche, l'institut de recherche de la Haute Ecole Spécialisée Kalaidos Département de la Santé, a présenté des nouvelles connaissances le 24 mars 2017 à Neuchâtel.

A côté des résultats de recherche, des projets pratiques nationales et de l'étranger ont été présentés à la conférence. En outre, une table ronde avec des personnes specialisées et concernés a discuté des mesures convenables pour le développement des offres axées sur les besoins pour pouvoir soutenir ces jeunes gens et ses familles.

Représentants de la politique (Conseillère d'Etat Monika Maire-Hefti de Neuchâtel et Dr. med. Margreet Duetz Schmucki, directrice de la section politique nationale de la santé, Office fédéral de la santé publique, Berne), des personnes spécialisées internationales ainsi que les jeunes gens concernés ont discuté les approches de solution possibles pour que les possibilités de soutien et de décharge convenables puissent être développées pour ces jeunes gens.

Téléchargement des documents de la conférence

Programme (deutsch/français)
Présentation de Agnes Leu, Marianne Frech et Corinna Jung, Careum Recherche, Zürich (allemand)
Présentation de Julie Bordet et Silvia Parraga Furnari, Le Biceps, Genève (français)
Présentation de Margreet Duetz Schmucki, Office fédéral de la santé publique, Berne (allemand)
Présentation de Margreet Duetz Schmucki, Office fédéral de la santé publique, Berne (français)
Présentation de Katharina Lux, Zentrum für Qualität in der Pflege, Berlin (allemand/français)
Présentation de Julie Dupont, Jeunes Aidants & Proches, Bruxelles (français)
Présentation de Karin Gäumann-Felix, Bildungszentrum Gesundheit und Soziales, Olten (allemand)

Plusieurs informations

Rapport sommaire de la conférence (allemand)
Programme «Young Carers» de Careum Recherche
Blog sur Young Carers en Suisse: Premiers resultats de recherche (allemand)

Galerie dimage Galerie dimage