Skip to Content

An intersectoral hub

Careum wants to make a significant contribution to bring education and healthcare policy together.

Changes within society present the healthcare professions with new challenges. These call for new approaches to training and continuing education.  And it is clear that regulations often impede innovation and outdated job descriptions confine people to their roles rather than encouraging them to work together. Inspired by the Lancet report and other analyses, Careum wants to help get rid of the old silos that undermine training and the fixation on single professions. What is called for now – to boost effectiveness and efficiency, increase patient safety and improve quality of life for all concerned – is an interprofessional and cross-sectoral form of learning. This process is being helped along by discussions, explanations, comparisons and negotiations.

Revising education strategies

Careum wants to provide impetus, build bridges and act as an intermediary within the German-speaking countries of Europe and thereby make a significant contribution towards bringing education and healthcare policy together. The aim is an ambitious one. Education strategies need to be revised in order to bring together experts from different professions and roles – beyond the care specifically relating to patients – to form effective communities capable of taking action. The message is about developing an attitude and culture based on working together in new ways. Given that both human and financial resources are becoming scarcer, society is demanding greater effectiveness and efficiency.

Careum is involved in the international debate via dialogue, publications and contributions to conferences across three countries. The Foundation has made a commitment, in the form of an “intersectoral hub for healthcare education policy”, to serve as an intermediary between healthcare policy, education policy and other sectors with a view to involving stakeholders in any dialogue and developing and consolidating education concepts that are fit for purpose. Careum is working on creating and maintaining platforms for exchange with organisations pursuing similar objectives. Various inputs, cross-border networks, exchanges of experience and solutions to problems should ensure a broad-based and decisive impact. Careum's intention is to try and maintain a common “thread” through the discourse, help oversee the processes involved and ensure results are achieved.

Read more about the International Workshop June 2015


You may also be interested in the following topics You may also be interested in the following topics

Contact

Careum Education Development

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail

Zum Inhalt wechseln

Intersektorale Drehscheibe

Careum will einen massgeblichen Beitrag dazu leisten, die Bildungs- und Gesundheitspolitik zusammenzubringen.

Die Veränderungen in der Gesellschaft stellen die Berufe im Gesundheitswesen vor neue Herausforderungen. Sie verlangen nach neuen Ausrichtungen in der Aus- und Weiterbildung. Dabei zeigt sich, dass Regulierungen oft Innovationen behindern und überholte Berufsbilder das Nebeneinander statt das Miteinander fördern. Angeregt durch den Lancet-Report und weitere Analysen will Careum einen Beitrag zur Überwindung der Bildungssilos und der monoprofessionellen Fixierung leisten. Um mehr Wirksamkeit und Effizienz, höhere Patientensicherheit sowie bessere Lebensqualität für alle Betroffenen zu erreichen, sind interprofessionelles und sektorenübergreifendes Lernen gefragt. Anstösse dazu geben Gespräche, Aufklärung, Vergleiche und Verhandlungen.
vgl. Artikel zu New Medical Schools (Sottas, 2017)

Bildungsstrategien überarbeiten

Careum will als Impulsgeberin, Brückenbauerin und Vermittlerin im deutschsprachigen Europa einen massgeblichen Beitrag zur Zusammenführung von Bildungs- und Gesundheitspolitik leisten. Das Ziel ist ambitiös: Bildungsstrategien müssen überarbeitet werden, um – über die patientenbezogene Versorgung hinaus – die Fachleute mit unterschiedlichen Berufen und Funktionen zu wirkungsvollen Handlungsgemeinschaften zusammenzuführen. Eine auf ein neues Miteinander ausgerichtete Haltung und Kultur ist die Maxime. Angesichts der knapper werdenden personellen und finanziellen Ressourcen verlangt die Gesellschaft bessere Wirkungen und mehr Effizienz.

Careum beteiligt sich mit Dreiländer-Dialogen, Publikationen und Tagungsbeiträgen an dieser international geführten Debatte. Die Stiftung engagiert sich mit einer «intersektoralen Drehscheibe für die Gesundheitsbildungspolitik» als Vermittlerin zwischen Gesundheitspolitik und Bildungspolitik sowie weiteren Sektoren, um die Akteure in den Dialog zu bringen und bedarfsgerechte Bildungskonzepte zu entwickeln und zu konsolidieren. Careum arbeitet zur Schaffung und zur Pflege von Austauschplattformen mit Organisationen zusammen, die ähnliche Ziele verfolgen. Breitenwirkung und Massgeblichkeit sollen durch Inputs, grenzüberschreitende Netzwerke, Erfahrungsaustausch und Problemlösungen erreicht werden. Dabei will Careum in den Diskursen den «roten Faden» wahren, Prozesse moderieren und Ergebnisse sichern.


Diese Themen könnten Sie auch interessieren Diese Themen könnten Sie auch interessieren

Kontakt

Careum Bildungsentwicklung

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zürich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-Mail