Management in the healthcare sector

The mentoring programme is aimed at young managers working in the healthcare sector in the German-speaking countries of Europe. Participants are able to pick up a university-level further education qualification.

The B. Braun-Stiftung (Melsungen, Germany) and the Careum Foundation choose 35 enterprising young employees – from organisations in the fields of healthcare provision, social insurance, health policy, academia, and industry – and put them in contact with innovative experts and suitable mentors from the healthcare sector. The result is a network of graduates that transcends individual countries and sectors.

Applicants to the mentoring programme should be looking to secure a management position at some stage, have good German and English, and have a good university degree. There is a maximum of seven places available for participants from Switzerland at any one time.

The programme, which lasts for several months, combines individual coaching by a chosen mentor (an actual practitioner) with intensive seminars on a full range of care-related topics and actual business cases that need to be worked through. The programme runs parallel to people's jobs and aims both to support the next generation of managers and to foster a spirit of enterprise in the healthcare sector. In addition to opportunities for people to broaden their knowledge and management skills, particular highlights include the chance to network and the study trips at the end.

The Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences, Department of Health Science offers participants in the mentoring programme – for managers in the healthcare sector in countries within German-speaking Europe – the opportunity to pick up a university-level further education qualification. In order to obtain the CAS Management in the Healthcare Sector (Certificate of Advanced Studies)), students need to have accumulated a total of 15 ECTS credits (= total of 450 hours).

Registration and detailed information

Find out more about the CAS Management in the Healthcare Sector

Advice

Prof. Ursina Baumgartner
Rector of the Department of Health Science at Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences

T +41 43 222 63 00
ursina.baumgartner@kalaidos-fh.ch


Kontakt

Kalaidos  Fachhochschule
Departement Gesundheit

Careum Stipendium
Pestalozzistrasse 5
CH-8032 Zürich

T +41 43 222 63 00
E-Mail

Management in der Gesundheitswirtschaft

Das berufsbegleitende Mentoringprogramm richtet sich an junge Führungskräfte im Gesundheitssektor aus dem deutschsprachigen Europa. Die Teilnehmenden können einen Weiterbildungsabschluss auf Hochschulstufe erwerben.

Die B. Braun-Stiftung (Melsungen, D) und die Careum Stiftung bringen 35 unternehmerisch denkende Nachwuchskräfte aus Organisationen der Krankenversorgung, Sozialversicherung, Gesundheitspolitik, Wissenschaft und Industrie mit innovativen Experten und passenden Mentoren und Mentorinnen aus der Gesundheitswirtschaft zusammen. Daraus wächst ein länder- und sektorenübergreifendes Netzwerk von Absolventinnen und Absolventen.

Die Bewerberinnen und Bewerber des Mentoringprogramms sollten eine Führungsposition anstreben, über gute Deutsch- und Englischkenntnisse verfügen und ein Hochschulstudium mindestens mit «gut» abgeschlossen haben. Für Teilnehmende aus der Schweiz stehen jeweils maximal sieben Plätze zur Verfügung.

Das mehrmonatige Programm kombiniert individuelles Coaching durch einen ausgewählten Mentor oder eine ausgewählte Mentorin aus der Praxis mit Intensivseminaren zu Themen aus dem ganzen Spektrum der Versorgung und mit der Bearbeitung eines realen Business Cases. Das Programm ist berufsbegleitend angelegt und dient der Förderung des Nachwuchsmanagements und des Unternehmertums in der Gesundheitswirtschaft. Zusätzlich zur Erweiterung des Wissens und der Management-Skills sind das Networking und die abschliessende Studienreise besondere Höhepunkte.

Die Kalaidos Fachhochschule Gesundheit bietet den Teilnehmenden des Mentoringprogramms Management in der Gesundheitswirtschaft im deutschsprachigen Europa die Möglichkeit an, einen Weiterbildungsabschluss auf Hochschulstufe zu erwerben. Um das Certificate of Advanced Studies CAS Management in der Gesundheitswirtschaft zu erhalten, wird eine Studienleistung von 15 ECTS (= total 450 Stunden) vorausgesetzt.

Anmeldung und Detailinformationen

Erfahren Sie mehr zum CAS Management in der Gesundheitswirtschaft

Beratung

Dr. Beat Sottas
Stiftungsrat Careum

T +41 43 222 63 00
beat.sottas@careum.ch


Kontakt

Kalaidos  Fachhochschule
Departement Gesundheit

Careum Stipendium
Pestalozzistrasse 5
CH-8032 Zürich

T +41 43 222 63 00
E-Mail