E-learning

Careum involves digital media in education and training.

E-learning is an important way of supplementing classroom-based teaching. With this in mind, Careum has made the versatile Careum Online Learning (CareOL) environment available since 2007. The online platform offers trainees, students, and teachers shared access to course contents. It also, however, serves as a tool for organising learning and teaching on a day-to-day basis. Among other things, users can organise themselves into learning groups and access online tests and training films. Over 2,400 students, trainees, and teachers use the learning platform on a regular basis. It is based on the OLAT learning management system at the University of Zurich.

The team of Careum Careum Knowledge management is constantly improving the learning platform. The experiences of those involved in a support capacity are duly fed in, while evaluation of teaching and learning material helps with further development and expansion. CareOL also undergoes ongoing further development in collaboration with media educationalists from training centres belonging to the curriculum association for problem-based learning.

A learning platform may be used, for example, for purely virtual events or for blended learning scenarios where both classroom-based teaching and computer-supported learning are combined. Careum is continually looking to develop this area further.

Conference “Digital teaching and learning 2017”

Careum has organized a conference on "Digital learning and teaching" (in german) at the Careum Auditorium on November 29, 2017. 60 participants exchanged views on how digital media can be used in the education and training of health professionals. In four workshops and five workstations, they discussed and tested practical examples, models and learning scenarios.


Contact

Careum Education Development

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail

E-Learning

Careum bezieht digitale Medien in den Unterricht und die Ausbildung mit ein.

E-Learning ist eine wichtige Ergänzung zum Präsenzunterricht. Careum stellt dafür seit 2007 die vielseitige Lernumgebung Careum Online-Learning (CareOL) zur Verfügung. Die Online-Plattform bietet den Lernenden, Studierenden und Lehrpersonen einen gemeinsamen Zugang zu Lerninhalten. Sie dient aber auch als Instrument zur Organisation des Lern- und Lehralltags. Nutzerinnen und Nutzer können sich unter anderem in Lerngruppen organisieren und auf Online-Tests und Trainingsfilme zugreifen. Über 2400 Studierende, Lernende und Lehrende nutzen die Lernplattform regelmässig. Sie basiert auf dem Lernmanagementsystem OLAT der Universität Zürich.

Das Team Wissensmanagement von Careum verbessert die Lernplattform laufend. Dabei fliessen die Erfahrungen aus dem Support ein. Ebenso treibt die Evaluation der Lehr- und Lernmittel die Weiterentwicklung und den Ausbau voran. Zusätzlich wird CareOL zusammen mit den Medienpädagogen der Bildungszentren im Careum Curriculumverbund laufend weiterentwickelt.

Der Einsatz einer Lernplattform bietet sich zum Beispiel für rein virtuelle Veranstaltungen sowie für Blended-Learning-Szenarien an. Hierbei werden Präsenzunterricht und computerunterstütztes Lernen kombiniert. Careum baut diesen Bereich kontinuierlich aus.

Fachtagung Digitales Lernen und Lehren

Careum hat am 29. November 2017 eine Fachtagung zum Thema «Digitales Lernen und Lehren» im Careum Auditorium veranstaltet. 60 Teilnehmende haben sich darüber ausgetauscht, wie digitale Medien im Unterricht und im Studium in der Aus- und Weiterbildung von Gesundheitsfachpersonen eingesetzt werden können. In vier Workshops und fünf Arbeitsstationen diskutierten und erprobten sie Praxisbeispiele, Modelle und Lernszenarien.


Kontakt

Careum Bildungsentwicklung

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zürich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-Mail