Knowledge management

Networking knowledge: technology helps us reduce complexity in our day-to-day lives and provides support for learning, teaching, research, collaboration, and the provision of information.

Careum sees itself as a knowledge-based organisation. The knowledge management team supports the Careum Group with the procurement, preparation, and dissemination of knowledge. It makes the relevant tools available and uses modern information technology. The emphasis is on web-based services such as the website, blog, intranet, address databases, management of literature, and the learning platform. The knowledge management team therefore provides the services required for external and internal communication, research, and online learning.

In addition to devising and developing things, the knowledge management team also provides operational support and training for users. The basic concept of networking is kept alive in terms of both teams and content. The aim is to improve synergies right across the Careum Group on the back of IT solutions. Interdisciplinarity plays an important role here.

Since 2007, Careum has been operating the CareOL learning environment for the Careum Group. This online platform offers students, trainees, and teachers shared access to course contents. It can also be used to organise learning and teaching on a day-to-day basis and thereby support training centres in the day-to-day delivery of education.

The knowledge management team is actively involved in the wider community of Swiss universities, while identifying trends and understanding their impact are part and parcel of what Careum is all about.

In order to keep pace with developments, the knowledge management team is constantly adapting the application landscape and IT infrastructure. With all projects, user-friendliness, mobility, and a well-established feedback culture are at the top of any “wish list”. Careum believes the main job of knowledge management is the networking of knowledge. This starts with selecting the right tools for those who have the knowledge, with technology very much informed by design, content, or didactic considerations.

An overview of knowledge management services

  • Provision and operation of online services such as the website, intranet, access arrangements, video portals
  • Solutions for online learning, evaluation and analysis of the learning environment and IT tools
  • Innovation management and creation of synergies between the various areas within Careum and between Careum and its partners

Downloads Downloads

Contact

Careum Education Development

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail

Wissensmanagement

Wissen vernetzen: Technik hilft uns, im Alltag Komplexität zu reduzieren und unterstützt beim Lernen, Lehren, Forschen, Zusammenarbeiten und Informieren.

Careum versteht sich als Wissensorganisation. Das Team Wissensmanagement unterstützt die Careum Gruppe bei der Beschaffung, Aufbereitung und Verbreitung von Wissen. Es stellt die nötigen Werkzeuge zur Verfügung und setzt auf zeitgemässe Informationstechnologie. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf webbasierten Diensten wie Website, Blog, Intranet, Adressdatenbanken, Literaturverwaltung und Lernplattform. Das Wissensmanagement liefert damit die nötigen Services für die externe und interne Kommunikation, die Forschung und das Online-Learning.

Zusätzlich zu Konzeption und Aufbau bietet das Team des Wissensmanagements Unterstützung beim operativen Betrieb und schult die User. Das Grundkonzept der Vernetzung wird dabei sowohl auf der Teamebene als auch bei den Inhalten gelebt. Das Ziel ist es, durch IT-Lösungen Synergien über die gesamte Careum Gruppe hinweg zu stärken. Interdisziplinarität spielt dabei eine wichtige Rolle.

Seit 2007 betreibt Careum die Lernumgebung CareOL für die Careum Gruppe. Diese Online-Plattform bietet den Studierenden, Lernenden und Lehrpersonen einen gemeinsamen Zugang zu Lerninhalten. Sie dient gleichzeitig zur Organisation des Lern- und Lehralltags und unterstützt damit die Bildungszentren im Schulalltag.

Das Team Wissensmanagement engagiert sich aktiv in der Schweizer Hochschulgemeinschaft. Trends zu erkennen und zu verstehen, was sie für einen Einfluss haben, gehört zum Selbstverständnis von Careum.

Um mit der Entwicklung Schritt zu halten, passt das Team Wissensmanagement die Anwendungslandschaft und IT-Infrastruktur kontinuierlich an. Bei allen Projekten stehen Benutzerfreundlichkeit, Mobilität und eine ausgeprägte Feedbackkultur ganz oben auf der Anforderungsliste. Careum versteht die Aufgabe des Wissensmanagement vorrangig im Vernetzen von Wissen. Dies fängt bei der Auswahl der richtigen Werkzeuge für die Wissensträger an, wobei die Technik strikt dem Design, dem Inhalt oder der Didaktik folgt.

Dienstleistungen des Wissensmanagements im Überblick

  • Bereitstellung und Betrieb von Online-Services wie Website, Intranet, Zugänge, Video-Portale
  • Lösungen für das Online-Learning, Evaluation und Analyse von Lernumgebung und IT-Tools
  • Innovationsmanagement und Schaffung von Synergien zwischen den verschiedenen Bereichen und Partnern von Careum

Downloads Downloads

Kontakt

Careum Bildungsentwicklung

Pestalozzistrasse 3
CH-8032 Zürich

T +41 43 222 50 00
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-Mail