Accommodation and tenants

Part residential area, part university district: living on the Careum Campus.

The Careum Foundation has been committed to the health professions since it was founded in 1882. The same essentially applies to the use of the Foundation's own site in the triangle between Gloriastrasse, Pestalozzistrasse and Moussonstrasse.

Accomodation and training rooms

Careum rents out training rooms and spacious modern apartments (with 3, 4 or 6 full-size rooms, plus 1 half-size room) at market rates on its main site, which is located near the centre of Zurich in the city's higher education district.

Tenants

A good mix – in both demographic and professional terms – creates sustainable and neighbourly networks. Tenants do not have to be health professionals in order to rent one of our apartments. No restrictions apply in terms of any personal prerequisites.

A place to live

Living on the “plateau” between the “Züriberg” and the “city” has always been regarded as something special. And now this “special” area creates some new addresses at Pestalozzistrasse 3/5/7/9 and Moussonstrasse 2/4. The Careum site lies directly on the border between the residential area, with all its green spaces, and the university and hospital district. There are places nearby to shop for those few items you may need to pick up.

Within easy reach

The area around Pestalozzistrasse and Moussonstrasse is proof positive of Zurich's reputation as a “compact” city where nothing is that far away. The main railway station (via the hospital park and Polybahn funicular railway), the Niederdorf part of the old town and the Limmat are all within each easy on foot. Two tram lines (5 and 6) stop practically on the doorstep, while another (9) takes in the “Universitätsspital” and “Kantonsschule” stops.


Contact

Careum Property Management

Markus Pfister
Moussonstrasse 4
CH-8044 Zurich

T +41 43 222 50 32
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-mail

Wohnungen und Mieter

Zwischen Villenviertel und Hochschulgebiet: Wohnen und Leben auf dem Careum Campus.

Die Careum Stiftung ist seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1882 den Gesundheitsberufen verpflichtet. Das gilt grundsätzlich auch für die Nutzung des stiftungseigenen Areals im Dreieck von Gloria-, Pestalozzi- und Moussonstrasse.

Wohnungen und Schulungsräume

Careum vermietet auf ihrem Stammareal an zentraler Lage im Bildungsdistrikt der Stadt Zürich Schulungsräume und grosszügige, moderne 3 1/2-, 4 1/2- und 6 1/2-Zimmerwohnungen zu marktüblichen Konditionen.

Mieter

Eine gute demografische und berufliche Durchmischung schafft tragfähige, nachbarschaftliche Netze. Es ist keine Bedingung, einen Gesundheitsberuf auszuüben, um eine unserer Wohnungen mieten zu können. Es werden bezüglich persönlicher Voraussetzungen keine Einschränkungen gemacht.

Wohnlage

Wohnen «auf der Platten» zwischen dem «Züriberg» und der «Stadt» galt von Anfang an als etwas Besonderes. Dieses «Besondere» erhält mit den Wohnhäusern an der Pestalozzistrasse 3/5/7/9 und Moussonstrasse 2/4 wieder eine Adresse. Das Careum-Areal liegt direkt im Grenzgebiet zwischen dem Villenviertel mit viel Grün und dem Hochschul- und Spitalquartier. Die Einkaufmöglichkeiten für den kleineren Bedarf liegen in unmittelbarer Nähe.

Kurze Wege

Wie nahe in der «kleinen Grossstadt» alles beieinander liegt, zeigt sich an der Pestalozzi- und Moussonstrasse besonders deutlich. Der Hauptbahnhof (via Spitalpark und Polybähnli), das Niederdorf und die Limmat sind leicht und schnell zu Fuss erreichbar. Zwei Tramlinien (5 und 6) halten praktisch vor der Haustür, eine weitere (9) verkehrt via Haltestelle «Universitätsspital» beziehungsweise «Kantonsschule».


DOWNLOADS DOWNLOADS

Kontakt

Careum Liegenschaftenverwaltung

Markus Pfister
Moussonstrasse 4
CH-8044 Zürich

T +41 43 222 50 32
F +41 43 222 50 05

E-Mail